In order to maintain our high standard of service, we require that payment be made at the time services are rendered. We provide estimates for all surgeries and hospitalizations. If you have not received an estimate, you are welcome to request one at any time for your expected charges.  It is also important to look at the cost of your pet’s healthcare and consider pet health insurance or Whole Pet Insurance by Nationwide, you can find more information on Pet Insurance below.

Mountain Aire Animal Hospital is happy to accept:

Cash
Check (with valid ID)
Debit Card
MasterCard
Visa
American Express
Discover
Care Credit
PayPal
Scratch

payment options at mountain aire vet hospital small

Care-Credit-Logo-Clear-300x42
Care Credit:
  When unexpected illness strikes a pet, unexpected expense strikes as well. Mountain Aire Veterinary Hospital understands this and accepts payment through the CareCredit program. It takes just 5 minutes to complete an application and will allow you to break down your payment into 6 monthly installments. You can apply yourself online at: www.CareCredit.com/apply.

paypal-logo

PayPal: PayPal is the faster, safer way to pay and get paid online, via mobile devices and in store. The service allows people to send money without sharing financial information, with the flexibility to pay using their account balances, bank accounts, credit cards or promotional financing. This method of payment is fast, easy, and extremely secure. Your privacy is very important to us. To learn more about how your information is kept private, click here.

scratch_logo

Scratch: Getting help with an unexpected veterinary bill has never been easier. We leverage online data to quickly assess risk, determine a credit rating, and assign appropriate interest rates. Upon approval, your vet is paid and your pet gets the care they need. There are no hidden fees or retroactive interest charges – just simple, affordable options for pet owners in need. Click here to check your rate and start today!

Pet Insurance: If you do not currently have health insurance for your pet, Mountain Aire VH recommends looking at the resources listed on our Pet Insurance page. Dr. Cosko stresses the importance of having pet insurance because it will help you ensure that your pet receives the care they need, when they need it. If you are having trouble deciding, please call Dr. Cosko and she will help you decide on an insurance that fits best for you and your pet.

Financial Assistance: Do you Need Help with Veterinary Bills to Save your Pet’s Life? View the list of organizations below that provide financial assistance. Visit their website to see if you qualify and meet their criteria for assistance.

Organizations that Provide Financial Assistance

Brown Dog Foundation www.browndogfoundation.org
Canine Cancer Awareness www.caninecancerawareness.org
Care Credit www.carecredit.com
Feline Outreach www.felineoutreach.org
Feline Vet Emergency Asst. Program www.fveap.org
God’s Creatures Veterinary Charity www.allcreatures.org/gcm/help-cf.html
Land of Pure Gold Foundation www.landofpuregold.com
New York Save www.nysave.org
Shakespeare Animal Fund www.shakespeareanimalfund.org
The Binky Foundation www.binkyfoundation.org
The Magic Bullet Fund (cancer) www.themagicbulletfund.org
The Mosby Foundation www.themosbyfoundation.org
The Pet Fund www.thepetfund.com
United Animal Nations LifeLine Fund www.uan.org

Click to download & save full document.

For additional information on organizations that help with veterinary care and more, check out the Ultimate Guide to Financial Aid for Pets.

Local Humane Societies that Provide Low Cost Veterinary Care

Many local humane societies offer low cost veterinary services and breed rescue groups may be able to offer assistance with medical bills. You can also check with national animal welfare organizations for additional information.

Alley Cat Allies www.alleycat.org
American Humane Association www.americanhumane.org
American Society Prevention Cruelty to Animals www.aspca.org
Best Friends Animal Society www.bestfriends.org
Humane Society of the United States www.hsus.org
Petco Foundation www.petcofoundation.org
Petsmart Charities www.petsmartcharities.org

Click to download & save full document.